台北當代藝術博覽會 2022

台北世貿中心 2022年5月19日 - 5月22日
台北世貿中心 一館展位A08 https://taipeidangdai.com/

世界畫廊將於2022年再次參加台北當代藝術博覽會,我們在台北世貿中心一館展位A08等你!我們將呈現八位藝術家:馮鍾睿、林東鵬、Crystal Liu、艾迪亞 • 米勒、邁克爾 • 穆勒、王公懿、吳季璁及鄭重賓之最新作品。

 

關於藝術家:

馮鍾睿1933年生於中國河南)於軍旅時期在臺灣政工幹校藝術系接受正規藝術訓練。1954年畢業獲得藝術學位,任職軍官並為海軍作畫。1961年應邀加入具影響力的藝術團體「五月畫會」。融合中西藝術精髓,作畫六十餘年仍銳意創新,不斷探索新的媒介、技巧與方向。馮鍾睿的畫風從早期的油畫創作演變至現今獨樹一幟的壓克力抽象作品,並獨創了一種新的繪畫手法,結合壓克力顔料、聚酯薄膜、紙張及拓印等技巧。

 

林東鵬1978年生於香港)的藝術創作語言非常豐富,多年來持續探索中國傳統文化,試驗性地採用木板和炭條作畫,並加入兒時玩樂的模型和元素,跨越繪畫、素描、表演、錄像及裝置等不同媒介。透過對生活的觀察,創造出以歷史、記憶和時間為主題而層次分明的寓言式風景,以藝術回應身處的環境及文化,繼而引發觀者對社會作出思考及探索。

 

Crystal Liu1980年生於加拿大)結合自然中汲取的靈感與個人經歷,運用多元的材料,內觀式地與自然對話,探索大自然與觸動內心無形力量之間的平衡關係。作品中的景象反映出她的個人情感狀態,將慾望,以及脆弱敏感等情緒化作她繪畫中的月亮、星辰、高山以及岩石。無論當下是滿懷希望亦或深陷絕望,Crystal Liu始終以她特有的藝術語言細膩的描繪繁雜的人生,並間接的回應著她個人的真實情感。

 

艾迪亞 • 米勒1975年生於美國)以繪畫、攝影錄像、紡織物、裝置和詩歌等為創作手段,藉著藝術提出問題,促使觀者自我反省,展開對話。米勒的創作靈感來源廣泛,其中包括城市和自然環境、過去和當今的流行音樂、日常生活中的素材、她自身的家庭史、生活經驗和社會時事。她的創作對當前的歷史時刻作出回應,是對家庭關係、公共領域、身份認同(如種族、族群、性別)和靈性的探索。

 

邁克爾 • 穆勒1970年生於德國)自幼便在東西方文化之間不斷穿梭,由此激發了其透過藝術創作來追尋個人身份及集體意識的認同。其創作以無限的想像力,探討各種文化間的差異與共性,在天差地別卻又奇妙互補的知識領域之間另闢蹊徑。穆勒的作品深植於藝術史,將哲學思想與個人感受融為一體,帶領觀眾思考比自我更深邃的形而上學的探索。他創作的主題廣泛,橫跨文學、語言、寫作、音樂、舞蹈,神話、自然、宗教及其儀式、性別認同、服裝、藝術架構等範圍。通過運用多樣化的媒介,穆勒質疑既有的主張,或提出新的論斷,作品涵蓋素描、繪畫、雕塑、版畫、印刷品、裝置及行為表演,體現了穆勒豐富且複雜的藝術語言特質,其實踐總是能為觀者提供嶄新的視覺體驗。

 

王公懿1946年生於中國)於1980年憑木刻組畫《秋瑾》獲全國第二屆青年美展大獎,在中國當代藝術界廣為人知,這個作品反映社會需要進行改革,同時代表了年輕一代的抱負。它已成為當代中國藝術歷史敘事中的一項重要作品。在墨水、水彩和丙烯多種媒材的層次之上,王公懿揮毫碳筆加強筆觸力量,給予記憶中的自然景色全新生命。作品中的山水散發出不受束縛的強烈能量,對峙著我們印象中總是被刻畫為柔和軟弱的大自然的固有理想化記憶。畫面上極具節奏感的黑色線條,將狀似混亂的場面轉化為多層次感的大自然一隅。王公懿依據其對大自然的細膩觀察,利用自然的柔和與狂野作為其審美造詣的新起點。

 

吳季璁1981年生於台灣)是一位勇於融合中西文化及哲學思維的多媒體藝術家。《皴法習作》和《氰山集》系列作品發想自水墨畫中的皴法概念。皴法是傳統中國文人繪畫中的核心技法,以書法的筆墨精神,對山石紋理概括描繪,畫家藉此投射個人內心的山水景物,寄情其中。吳季璁以宣紙為媒介,運用古老的氰版攝影沖印技術藍曬法替代筆墨,將曝曬過後的紙張在畫布上拼貼成叢山萬嶺景象。不論是畫作、裝置或影像,吳季璁的作品中都在演繹時間的流動性,從曝光到拼貼,它不是單純靜態的東西,而是記錄著動態與韻律。吳季璁借助攝影來思考與表達,對攝影、繪畫、山水、空間作出提問,無止境地尋找新的可能,在跨文化的語境中開發東西方藝術傳統新的火花。

 

鄭重賓1961年生於中國)的創作思想核心圍繞世界為永恆的流動,思考物質、大自然,以及與身處世界之間的關係。多年來,鄭重賓持續有系統地探索傳統水墨藝術與西方抽象繪畫之不同及交集,將紙墨、丙烯、水與光線作不同組合,不斷挑戰水墨媒材的界限。從繪畫中的白丙烯開始,鄭重賓延伸其對於空間和光、光與陰影的思考,並把這些經驗挪用至影像和裝置作品,從不同的角度探索空間的變異,以及光的存在,將空間和光結合而形成體驗,創造出新的視覺的經驗。

 

若想先睹為快參觀世界畫廊於台北當代藝術博覽會的呈現,請電郵至fineart@galeriedumonde.com了解更多!

Taipei Dangdai 2022

Taipei World Trade Center 19 - 22 May 2022
Taipei World Trade Center Hall 1, Booth A08 https://taipeidangdai.com/

Galerie du Monde is thrilled to return to Taipei Dangdai for its 2022 edition at booth A08, Taipei World Trade Center Hall 1, debuting new works by Fong Chung-Ray, Lam Tung Pang, Crystal Liu, Adia Millett, Michael Müller, Wang Gongyi, Wu Chi-Tsung and Zheng Chongbin.

 

About the artists:

Fong Chung-Ray (b. 1933, China) started his formal art training at the Cadre College of Arts and Crafts during his time at the military in Taiwan. After graduating in 1954 with a degree in fine arts, he served as an officer and created art works for the Navy. In 1961, he was invited to join the influential Fifth Moon Group. In the past six decades, Fong Chung-Ray has trailblazed an experimental fusion of Chinese traditional ink art and abstract expressionism, a result of a unique amalgamation of cultural, stylistic, and period influences in his life.

 

Lam Tung Pang (b. 1978, Hong Kong)’s artistic practice encompasses painting, drawing, performance, video, and installation. Assembling traditional iconography and found objects, Lam creates layered allegorical landscapes that engage themes of history, memory, and time. These works capture the nuanced emotions that seep out from beneath the weight of drastic socio-political change. 

 

Crystal Liu (b. 1980, Canada) constructs landscapes as metaphors for the intangible forces that drive human beings from within. Tying intimately with her emotional states, Liu derives the narratives of intention and desire with teetering optimism through her portrayal of the moon, stars, mountains and rocks in her paintings. The complexities of life, from hopefulness to desolation, are carefully infused into the landscapes of her work, alluding to truths from the artist’s own private life.

 

Adia Millett (b. 1975, United States) is acclaimed for her deep exploration of basic configurations, diverse expressive practices, and experimentation with mediums. Trained in the fine arts, art history, and the postmodernist theories of cultural studies, Millett conveys her felt concerns in the discourses of the domestic, the public sphere, gender positions, and spirituality through the interdependent form and content of the abstract compositions of her works.

 

Michael Müller (b. 1970, Germany) is an artist whose manifold, proliferating oeuvre cannot be ascribed to any one-way interpretation. The artistic work by Müller develops out of existing historical narratives, methods and norms: systems which he pushes to their limits by modifying them along fictitious lines. Every boundary – whether it is culturally encoded, materially circumscribed, or rationally established – is a provocation for Müller. The spectrum of his themes spans from literature, language, writing, music, and dance, across mythology and nature, religion and its rituals, across gender identity or clothing, to the operating system of art.

 

Wang Gongyi (b. 1946, China) gained wide recognition in China after being awarded first prize in the second National Youth Fine Art Exhibition in the early 1980s for her powerful suite of seven woodcuts devoted to the Chinese feminist and revolutionary martyr Qiu Jin, this work called for social reforms and represented the passion of a new generation. It has become an important work in the historical narrative of contemporary Chinese art. Using charcoal to imbue strength in her marks, made against a background of ink, watercolor and acrylic, Wang Gongyi brings new life to her recollections of natural landscapes. Wang Gongyi’s landscapes are characterized by an agitated and an unrestrained energy that defies our idealized memories of nature as a soft and subdued realm.

 

Wu Chi-Tsung (b. 1981, Taiwan) is a multi-disciplinary artist whose work seamlessly weaves Western and Chinese arts both on a technical and philosophical level. Wu’s signature Wrinkled Texture and Cyano-Collage series explore the process of “recording light” on Xuan paper. In 2012, Wu began the Wrinkled Texture series with the intention to reinterpret the traditional Texturing method (Cun Fa) of Chinese landscape painting. Instead of using ink and brush, Wu utilizes a classical photographic technique Cyanotype, to treat his Textures. He shows the world that he could somehow manipulate the unpredictable, creating beautiful illustrations of the relationship between man and nature.

 

Central to Zheng Chongbin (b. 1961, China)'s art is the notion of the world as always in flux, consisting of flows of matter and energy that repeatedly cohered and dissipated. Systematically exploring and deconstructing classical Chinese ink tradition and Western pictorial abstraction conventions – through the interactions of ink, acrylic, water, paper and light, Zheng’s paintings demonstrate the processes found in nature. In his videos and installations, Zheng explores the structures that emerge from within the human chaotic existence.


Email us at fineart@galeriedumonde.com to gain early access to Galerie du Monde's presentation at the fair.